House System

We now operate a year-group based pastoral structure, with each year group led by a Head of Year, Assistant Year Lead, and with an Assistant Principal acting as SLT link. Every student is also allocated to one of four Houses which students represent through participation in termly competitions and fundraising events. Our Houses are named after famous personalities who have made a significant positive contribution to society, culture and community, and were chosen through a whole-school vote in Summer 2021:

  • Attenborough (Green) - named after Sir David Attenborough, broadcaster and natural historian and environmental spokesperson
  • Obama (Blue) - named after both Barack and Michelle Obama, former President and First Lady of the USA respectively, each being the first African-American in these roles
  • Parks (Red) - named after Rosa Parks, activist in the American civil rights movement best known for her role in the Montgomery bus boycott
  • Queen Elizabeth II (Yellow) - named after the longest-lived and longest-serving British monarch, the longest-serving female head of state in world history, and longest-serving current head of state